Peru is the land of the ancient Incas, an incredible civilization that knew how to rule its wild geography and live in harmony with rivers, sun, mountains and jungle, sea and climate of the Peruvian coast, cold and dry climate in the highlands, adapting to their environments and surviving thanks to the beneficial fruits of Pachamama.

Part of this millenary society lives today in every village and is experienced in the customs of the people. Arriving in Peru is traveling through time to rediscover the exciting life of the Incas, the Chancas, the Chachapoyas, the Mochicas and the Wari, as well as their great architectural works, art, festivals, roots of their social strength and energy of their people.

Experience tourism in Peru and discover a diversity of worlds with their own landscapes, rhythms, colors and flavors; travel through time to ancient civilizations and share with Peruvians their great cultural heritage. Enjoy countless cities, destinations, experiences that can only be totally understood once you live them in your own flesh, once you have palpitated their roots and destinations.

Departments of Peru

Peru is an extremely diverse country, with 11 ecoregions, and 84 of the 117 life zones in the world. It has an enormous multiplicity of landscapes due to its geographical conditions, with a great diversity of natural resources. In its territory, three large regions can be identified according to their altitudes. This has been the traditional way of dividing it: north, center and south.


  • Amazonas
  • Lambayeque
  • San Martín
  • Cajamarca
  • Loreto
  • Tumbes
  • La Libertad
  • Piura


  • Áncash
  • Junín
  • Ucayali
  • Callao
  • Lima
  • Huancavelica
  • Huánuco
  • Pasco


  • Arequipa
  • Cusco
  • Moquegua
  • Apurímac
  • Ica
  • Puno
  • Ayacucho
  • Madre de Dios
  • Tacna